Fellows of the ASFNR

The FASFNR is an honor conferred on individuals who have been members of the ASFNR for at least 10 consecutive years and are recognized for their significant contribution to the society and our field of advanced neuroimaging.

Fellow applications are due March 30 each meeting year. See below for application details





Lotfi Hacein-Bey, MD 

Christopher P. Hess, MD, PhD

Claudia F.E. Kirsch, MD

Feroze B. Mohamed, Ph.D.

Jeffrey M. Pollock, MD

James L. Reuss, Ph.D.

Rafael Rojas, MD

J. Neal Rutledge, MD, FACR

Lubdha M. Shah, MD

Mark S. Shiroishi, MD


Daniel Paul Barboriak, M.D.

Scott H. Faro, M.D.

Aaron S. Field, M.D., Ph.D.

Christopher G. Filippi, M.D

Andrei I. Holodny, M.D.

Andrew J. Kalnin, M.D.

Meng Law, M.D.

Roland Robert Lee, MD

Joseph Antoine Maldjian, M.D.

David J. Mikulis, M.D., FRCP(C)

Pratik Mukherjee, M.D. Ph.D.

Jeffrey Robert Petrella, M.D.

Jay J. Pillai, M.D.

Timothy P.L. Roberts, Ph.D.

Howard A. Rowley, M.D.

Gaurang Vrindavan Shah, M,D.

Jody L. Tanabe, M.D.

John Lipscomb Ulmer, M.D.

Kirk M. Welker, M.D.

  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle


 by the American Society of Functional Neuroradiology

Oak Brook, IL 60523

Disclaimer and Privacy